Books

COMING APRIL 2023 – PREORDER NOW

BOOKSHOP.ORG

AMAZON

BLISS BOOKS AND BINDERY

BRACE BOOKS AND MORE

Something demonic stirs in this suspenseful horror novel for young readers about a close-knit circle of children, the monster at their whim, and the lone girl who can save her parents from evil—for fans of Victoria Schwab, Katherine Arden, and Holly Black.

“A great, scary read!” —R.L. Stine, author Goosebumps

For Ginny and her parents, losing their home and being forced to move to Nebraska was hard enough, but when a sudden dust storm forces them to seek shelter in the strange town of Pottsville, the real trouble begins. By day, Pottsville is all friendly faces and welcoming storefronts. But at night, creatures lurk in the shadows, and a bossy band of local kids seems to be in charge. And through it all, you can hear the eerie call of the sinister Dirge moaning in the distance, always hungering for a new friend to join its ancient, twisted game.

As Ginny is drawn deeper into the kids’ inner circle, she learns the answer to all her wishes lies just beyond the mysterious Crooked Door. But beware, beware when you knock twice, for every wish comes at a price. Soon, evil boils over in Pottsville, and Ginny must race to save her parents before they’re trapped forever in the Dirge’s dark realm.

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250124395



Comments are closed.